NO short clothes this summer !!

Hey my lovelies !!

I’m sorry I couldn’t update this post yesterday because of some personal reasons. But, i made myself to write the post at any cost because summer season is about to end & it makes no sense to post this later. 🀭

I’m not gonna beat around the bush so let me explain why I don’t prefer short clothes in summer. As you might already guessed it’s because I get tanned & sometimes I don’t even feel free as I have to adjust them every now & then.

You might think how can we manage in fully covered up clothes. But, we can totally rock this summer with no shorts & crop tops.

All the looks I’m showing are totally convertible & I thought of sticking to minimal styled theme. I hope you guys like it. 😊

1. Cotton & Khadi fabric :

The loose fitting cotton and khadi clothes are comfortable yet stylish. Keep that traditional Indian look with opting to Kurtis.

Here, I chose a bright coloured kurti and paired it with leggings. This is a very minimal look so you don’t have to accessorise it with heavy jewellery. To cap off the look add a wallet & pair of flats.

2. Tank tops :

If you are someone who is totally okay to show off some skin then this look is for you. But, yeah make sure you have your sunscreen on. (Carry a thin overcoat- it might come handy)

I wore my tank top and paired it with straight fit jeans. ( I would have paired with skinny jeans but I’m not comfortable in it.) I recommend using boyfriend jeans which are super comfy during this season. To complete the look throw a sling bag & cosy footwear.

3. Skirts & wide pants :

The next look is very girly but can be easily pulled off this summer. Loose fitting clothes like skirts, pants, palazzos are super cool because they let your skin breathe. You can pair them with a comfy blouse & you are good to go. Here, I paired my ankle length skirt with a white blouse to maintain the theme of minimalistic look. Because, this is a daily go-to look I ignored heels & paired with bellies.

4. Printed clothes :

I love the idea of wearing spaghetti straps during summers & these are a must in girls wardrobe. These have very breathable fabric so I thought of adding a look with it. It depends on you to wear the cami loose or tight.

For this look, I used my plain black cami and paired with a printed long skirt. As I already said skirts are cosy & adding spaghetti top means this is the comfiest outfit. I did thought to leave it minimal but because of the prints it looks a bit heavy but it is bearable for summers. So, no worries. 😁 Add some jewellery & pair it with Juttis.

Ignoring the topic of wearing no short clothes then I would suggest dresses with sheer fabric & of course shorts. Also, we can count on skorts (shorts which resembles to be a skirt.)

Finally, it all depends on what you want & where you want to wear. Just be comfortable & rock the style.

See ya πŸ‘‹ xoxo 😘

5 thoughts on “NO short clothes this summer !!

  1. Tushar Sethi says:

    I have read your blog and Found some amazing dresses for summers rather than wearing short dresses. Got so much knowledge reading your blog. There are so much other website options in today’s online market, like Wholesalebox is the best online platform to buy Perfect trending outfits. Best online platform for Retailers to buy a good collection of Ethnic Outfits.

    Like

Leave a comment