Embrace saree with a hint of western fusion!!

Ever since Western Ethnic fusion came into limelight it has been the biggest & most versatile trends till date. I personally love experimenting & guess what indo-western is one of my favourite. So, I thought a post about fusion look will be a great comeback for me.

What I used for this look:

  • A Saree (I have stolen it from my moms closet).
  • Off shoulder top.

So, we already know India is known for its traditional garment called “saree”. A beautifully draped long length saree can give a really elegant & graceful look. The one I used is a Maharashtrian saree and it has an attractive gold thread work going on.

Because, I didn’t use a plain saree i thought it would be better to choose a plain top. The one in the above picture is Purple off shoulder top that I got from the brand Vvine from Jabong. Instead, if I have gone for some printed top, then the look will not end up settled.

And coming to jewellery I didn’t do much. The things I used are:

Well, to finish off the look I did a fish tail braid & paired with heels. With fusion styles the possibilities are endless. The only thing you need to do is experiment & showcase the style confidently.

TIP: Don’t go overboard & end up compromising your comfort.

Happy fusing !! 😬

Love, Srijanya 😘 See ya 👋

2 thoughts on “Embrace saree with a hint of western fusion!!

Leave a comment