Glamisha – Hair shampoo!!

Hey there,

How are you doing? Today, I’m up with a hair care product from the brand Glamisha. This brand provides luxury beauty and personal care products with pure ingredients like essential oils & extracts. They are working really hard to bring ‘cruelty free’ products. Also, they say the products are highly effective and yet gentle.

I received three products, 2 from hair care range & 1 from skin care range.

I don’t want to make this blog post so long by reviewing all the three products once. Also, there is so much to talk about them individually. So, I will update them one by one. Let me start with sulphate free shampoo.

Glamisha – Hair Shampoo Sulphate Free :

Product description: Our Shampoo REPAIR AND STRENGTHEN your hair naturally. Our restorative shampoo fights drying, damaged, and dehydrated hair. Helping to get rid of free radicals.

Claims: Sulphate free & Paraben free.

Directions & Ingredients:

Texture and Consistency: It’s an off-white color shampoo with a very a slight shimmer going. It has some sort of liquid gel texture. The consistency is neither too thick nor too thin, just like most of the shampoos.

My Experience: Personally, I have dry frizzy hair and it’s super hard to calm it down. I always fear to change my routine because you never know what happens to your hair after using a wrong product. So, I’m stuck with a dryness control shampoo & conditioner from years. But, when I received these products I just felt they are worth a try. And finally, I’m glad I got a chance to try these products. I took a coin sized amount of shampoo. Then gently massaged my wet scalp focusing on the roots. Because, it is a sulphate free shampoo, it doesn’t turn into a foaming lather when in contact with water. But, you can feel the cleansing effect. Then after i used Glamisha Conditioner.

To be honest it is a really good cruelty free shampoo & makes hair soft & shiny. It makes the hair very nourished and moisturized. The only issue is my hair became greasy after 2 days of styling. Normally, my hair don’t get greasy for at least 4 days even though I use heat. This is the only issue I have with this product.

Price: 155/- for 100ml – at Amazon.in

Availability: Flipkart, Snap deal (Amazon is offering for cheap)

Pros:

  • Paraben free & Sulphate free.
  • 100% vegan.
  • Strengthens hair from root.
  • Affordable.
  • Makes hair shiny & soft.
  • Little quantity required.
  • Cleans the scalp quite well.
  • Value for money.
  • Classic packaging & ingredients mentioned.

Cons:

  • Only available online.
  • A little bit greasy.
  • Medicinal smell (not overpowering though – depends on personal preference)

Will I repurchase it? Even though I didn’t like the smell i will consider repurchasing because it is free from all harsh chemicals and gives beautiful shine to hair.

Final opinion: Overall, I like this shampoo. It’s not harsh or drying and cleans the scalp perfectly. The smell isn’t the best but it keeps hair healthy by getting rid of scalp residue and strengthening them. Also, because it has a tube packaging it’s very convenient for traveling.

Rating: 4.8/5

Disclaimer: Even though, i received the PR samples the review is 100% honest and genuine. Nothing against the brand.

Frankly, I would recommend this product because it does what it says.

Love, Srijanya 💕

2 thoughts on “Glamisha – Hair shampoo!!

Leave a comment