New addiction – ASAP nutrition bars !!

Hey there,

How are you ?! Today, for a change I’m reviewing a food product. Hope you like it.

If you know me, you would know that I almost every time have something to munch because I skip my meals and to control hunger I just end up eating unhealthy food. But, these days i got into fitness routine and can’t eat anything random. I became super conscious about what I am eating. So, I got into cereal bars which are a healthy option for snacking. *Cereal bars are like energy bars*

Recently, I received a package from ASAPbars with 3 different flavoured granola bars. How could I deny something packed in goodness and health. 😬 Since, I’m already into healthy diet plan I added these granola bars too. Trust me, I found a better replacement to avoid the junk food. *I finally understood the craze for healthy bars now*

ASAP represents As Simple As Possible, which is what represents the ingredients of granola bars with no added preservatives. They are like quick on-the-go snacks made of rice crisps, oats, honey, milk powder, brown sugar, liquid glucose, butter, edible gum, salt and added natural flavours. They come in three variants.

  1. Almond and dark chocolate – Ultimate combo of dark chocolate and rolled oats with wholesome almond. Great option for filling your tummy. It’s delicious but keeps you satisfied for hours.
  2. Cashew almond and caramel – Crunchy cashews and almonds dipped in goodness of caramel. It has a nice crunch and the ingredients compliment each other so well.
  3. Fruit and white chocolate – Fruity berry blast with a tangy taste. It’s yummy and sweet compared to other two variants.

Pros :

  • The texture is perfect (not too hard nor too soft)
  • Distinct taste (accordingly to their names) & right amount of crunch.
  • Healthy & easily available.
  • Can taste every ingredient mentioned.
  • Quite filling.

Cons :

  • The sugar content is high. *But, I have no issues with it* It totally depends on personal preference.

Price : One assorted box contain 6 bars for INR 180 which means 1 for Rs.30/-

Overall, for me this product is a great addition to my diet routine. Definitely, check it out if you love snacking, but looking for a healthier option, which fills your tummy but don’t pile up on the weight.

You can order these bars from www.biteasap.com and Amazon.in. You can find them on Instagram too @asapbars. *Also, write your thoughts about this product in the comments*

Rating : 5/5

Disclaimer : PR samples are sent by the brand but the review is honest.

10 thoughts on “New addiction – ASAP nutrition bars !!

Leave a comment